As Promised

August 7, 2010 at 2:03 pm 1 comment

You didn’t believe me, did you?? I said I’d post more about what’s been going on knitterly today, but you didn’t believe me! Well, I can’t blame you. There hasn’t been much typing going on around here, but here I am, as promised.

First off, I got a cool toy… 
DSC00420Okay, so not really a toy, but I think they’re cool. These are those interlocking EVA mats, 12×12 inches, and they’re PINK! I got these off of eBay for about $12, and if I remember correctly, shipping was free! I’ve only used them once so far, to block my very first piece of real lace.

 

Argus Shawlette BlockedI purchased Wendy D. Johnson’s Argus Shawlette pattern, and knitted it up using Hand Maiden Mini Maiden. It was supposed to be the Polar Sea colorway, but they accidentally sent me Sea Shore instead. Here’s how the shawl turned out. Not bad for a first try, I don’t think.

 

 

Right now I’m knitting Kai-Mei from the eye-bogglingly talented Cookie A. I’m knitting them in Fleece Artist Sea Wool in the Moss colorway. Unfortunately I don’t have a current picture. Let me tell you, these socks are easier than they seem. I was trying to make them more difficult than they are, and was about to frog them, when I just gave myself over to the genius of Cookie A, followed the instructions, and voila! It worked. I’m on the foot of the first sock right now. I usually knit 2 socks at a time on 2 circulars, but was afraid that method would get me into trouble with this pattern, so I knitted the cuffs together on 2 circs, then switched to (ugh!) DPNs for the feet. So far so good! I’ll have a picture soon.

In everyday news, I had a terrible night with my back last night. Our bed is old and sunk in in the center, which causes my spine to twist while I sleep, causing muscle spasms and pain. The only thing I can figure is I shouldn’t have lifted that 20-pound bag of cat food yesterday, because I was in tears half the night. I finally got some relief around 9 am and slept a few hours. I’ve got to get something done about my back, because I can’t afford to lose sleep now that I’m starting school!

Til next time! Can’t promise how soon that will be with school starting, but I’ll get a picture of my Kai-Mei socks posted when I’ve completed them at the very least.

Entry filed under: knitting.

It’s been so long…. again!!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. venitasosa49319  |  April 9, 2016 at 8:00 pm

    Hello, everyone. I have been compiling a listing of all the civilian internees in the Philippines. So far, I have 6,827, but I am missing the nation Click http://getl.eu/?i=youme10080

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Contact Me!

ceveale AT gmail DOT com

Buttons…

sniff4 button_iamkd ravelry-88x31 Untitled-5 AI9 iKnit 100x120

Flickr Photos

Blog Stats

  • 2,445 hits

Archives


