It’s been so long…. again!!

August 6, 2010 at 11:44 am Leave a comment

I’m sorry I’ve been so lousy about updating this blog, but SO much has happened in my life since we last chatted! In October of last year I met the man of my dreams, and in December I moved in with him. I’ve never been happier! The cats adjusted well to the move, but not so quickly to my boyfriend’s 6-year-old son whom we have on the weekends!

In May, I got a bug up my butt. I decided I want to go back to school! I immediately started the process of admission and everything that entails, and it’s been one whirlwind ride! My major, you ask? Geology! I’m so excited! My boyfriend’s son says I’m going to rock school. =)  I’ll be starting on August 23rd!

Going back to school is going to create some problems for me, and I hope someone out there can direct me to someone who might be able to help. As many of you know, I have health problems. To be precise, I have lupus, fibromyalgia, mild generalized anxiety disorder, major depression with dysthymia and sacroiliac joint dysfunction, which I’m sure has turned into a rip-roaring case of sacroiliitis. I had to quit work because of this latter, and hope to have something done about my SI joint. I’m hoping they’ll just fuse the damned thing and be done with it.  Here’s my problem (as if that weren’t enough):

I have bills. Not tremendous bills, just about $600 worth per month. I’m going to school on grants and loans, but it doesn’t leave me anything leftover to pay my bills. I’m hoping to find some kind person who can help me get through school by paying my bills for me for the next three years or so. If you’re interested and want more detailed information about exactly what I owe, I’m as close as the e-mail address near the top right-hand side of the screen. This would take SOO much stress off of me and allow me to focus on academics! Does anyone know how I’d go about finding a benefactor? Any suggestions or ideas?

Oh, knitting, you ask? Yes! There HAS been some knitting! I’ll post pics tomorrow. No, really! I promise!

Entry filed under: Life in general, My Cats.

The Blog, It Lives! As Promised

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Contact Me!

ceveale AT gmail DOT com

Buttons…

sniff4 button_iamkd ravelry-88x31 Untitled-5 AI9 iKnit 100x120

Flickr Photos

Blog Stats

  • 2,445 hits

Archives


