Dragon Socks Are Off The Needles!

March 26, 2007 at 12:50 pm Leave a comment

…and have been since March 16. It’s just taken me forever to get them photographed and PhotoShop’d. I have to say, I LOVE this Merino/Tencel blend! It’s soft and squishy, and knits up so nicely!

Here There Be Dragons Socks on Azalea

The yarn is Yarn Pirate 50/50 Merino Tencel fingering weight in the Earth and Ocean colorway. I used the Here There Be Dragons pattern from the Keyboard Biologist. The pattern was a fun and easy knit. I didn’t knit the heel as the pattern dictated because when I started on the heel, I was out somewhere, and didn’t have the full pattern with me. NOT knitting was NOT an option, so the sock got an Eye of Partridge heel flap. I did manage to knit the toe as described in the pattern…

Here There Be Dragons Socks Toe Close-Up

I used size 1 US Addi Turbos with the two socks on two circulars method.

Next up, my Rockin’ Sock Club socks!

Entry filed under: knitting.

Another Pair Completed Words Do Not Convey…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Contact Me!

ceveale AT gmail DOT com

Buttons…

sniff4 button_iamkd ravelry-88x31 Untitled-5 AI9 iKnit 100x120

Flickr Photos

Blog Stats

  • 2,465 hits

Archives


