Embossed Leaves Socks… Finished!

January 3, 2007 at 1:34 pm 4 comments

The Embossed Leaves Socks from Winter 2005 Interweave Knits were really fun to knit! I loved seeing the leaf shaping as I progressed. I finished them on 12/31/2006, and presented them to their new owner on 01/02/2006, and she loved them! Here they are on a tree in front of my house…

And here they are on a tree in front of my house…

They were knitted on 2 size 2 Addi Turbo 24″ circular needles, using the 2 socks on 2 circs method. I used Lorna’s Laces Shepherd Sock yarn in nearly solid Chocolate. The only change I made was to use an Eye of Partridge heel flap. I love how they came out! I’ll definitely be using this pattern again.

Entry filed under: FOs - Knitting, knitting.

Word to the Wise… Monkey Socks Are Worth Aping Around For!

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. firefly8868  |  January 3, 2007 at 1:49 pm

    Very pretty, and I like the color you chose too.

    Happy New Year!

    ~firefly

    Reply
  • 2. Sheri  |  January 6, 2007 at 12:32 pm

    Oooh – those are beautiful!!

    Reply
  • 3. lynette  |  January 21, 2007 at 11:49 am

    i love your socks. i’m working on a pair now.

    Reply
  • 4. stacey  |  February 24, 2007 at 8:07 pm

    I love your Embossed Leaves – I am gifting a pair I just finished next week to my mom – I have to wrap them quick before they end up sneaking onto my feet! I really like your heel modifcation – I have to try the Eye of the Partridge Heel – it’s awesome! Also love your Monkeys!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Contact Me!

ceveale AT gmail DOT com

Buttons…

sniff4 button_iamkd ravelry-88x31 Untitled-5 AI9 iKnit 100x120

Flickr Photos

Blog Stats

  • 2,445 hits

Archives


